Quick Links
Board and Executive


Expressions of Interest – Public Representative

WorkplaceNL is seeking expressions of interest for the Public Representative position on its Board of Directors. The Public Representative is responsible for considering the best interests of WorkplaceNL as a whole while ensuring that the implications of Board policies and decisions on injured workers are identified and considered as part of the governance of the organization.    

Online expressions of interest can be made to the Independent Appointments Commission.

Board of Directors  


 John Peddle

Worker RepresentativesEmployer RepresentativesPublic Representatives
Greg PrettyVictoria Belbin Paula Corcoran-Jacobs
Wayde Rowsell David Loveys Vacant
Jerry VinkGregory ViscountPatsy S. Coish-Snow

Ex-Officio Members


Chief Executive Officer

ADM, Service NL

 Dennis Hogan

 Julian McCarthy

 Senior Executive Team

Chief Executive OfficerDennis Hogan
Chief Financial and Information Officer Paul Kavanagh
Executive Director, Worker Services Tom Mahoney
Executive Director, Employer Services Brian Delaney
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Ann Martin
Director, Human Resources Glenda Peet
Director, Communications Carla Riggs
Executive Assistant Patricia Mahon


 Public Sector Compensation Disclosure


 As per the Public Sector Compensation Transparency Act, WorkplaceNL’s compensation list is included 
 on the Human Resource Secretariat website.